July Newsletter

Document created by info@tbmcouncil.org Employee on Jun 25, 2020Last modified by info@tbmcouncil.org Employee on Jul 9, 2020
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Dear TBM Council Members,

I’m just blown away with the energy and acceleration within our community over the past few months. It’s just testament to how technology & finance leaders are key to riding this current wave of disruption – and here at the TBM Council, we’re committed to supporting our members through whatever business challenges you are facing right now. Here are just a few of the resources that I would urge you to leverage:

  • In Europe we had over 200 delegates join our IT Leaders Series, where Danske Bank, Hermes, Thames Water, Yoox Net-a-Porter Group & Royal Bank of Scotland shared their stories of managing through disruption. If you missed it, you can catch it via the on-demand sessions.
  • The TBM Board of Directors ran a global executive forum, which attracted nearly 300 global CIOs & CFOs, and focused on thriving through disruption, the CFO lens on technology’s business value contribution, and how modern technology & finance leaders are leveraging TBM for business success. We had contributions from State Farm, Credit Suisse, Great West LifeCo, Tyson Foods & more, and you can view in this library of sessions & snippets from the event.
  • Also you can peruse this executive summary, over your cup of morning coffee, to see the results of the polls & discussions from this CxO forum.

 

TBM Conference Virtual Edition Airing from November 9

In order to keep this level of information sharing & collaboration within our community, make sure you sign-up to the TBM Conference 2020 today! This year it will be airing virtually from November 9 and will include lots more thought leadership from your TBM peers across the globe, with plenty of opportunities for you to join in the conversations and learning.

 

 

 

TBM Connect is Moving

I hope you have been able to join your peers on our online community, TBM Connect. This is where we structure our communities and programs, communicate with you, our members, store and share documents and materials from events & presentations, and offer a place for you to find and engage with your peers. Unfortunately, over the past couple years, this platform has become a little dated, but the team is working tirelessly behind the scenes for a rejuvenation using a new fully automated platform. We are hoping to unveil the new TBM Connect within a couple of months, so you will be hearing a lot more from us on this initiative. Please take a few minutes to complete our survey about TBM Connect. We value your input and want to make sure we are enabling you to get the most out of your membership.

In this newsletter, we would like to showcase the following events for the month of July:

 

Education

DateEvent TitleTimePrice in USDRegistration
July 20-23
Americas/Europe
TBM Executive Foundation Course - Online 9am-1pm PT | 12pm-4pm ET
5pm-9pm BST | 6pm-10pm CEST
$995 or $1,190 with certification examRegister here
July 27-30
Americas/Europe
July 28-31
Asia/Australia
TBM Executive Foundation Course - Online 3pm-7pm PT | 6pm-10pm ET
6am-10am AWST/SGT | 7am-11am JST | 8am-12pm AEST
$995 or $1,190 with certification examRegister here

Standards Committee and Workgroups

DateEvent TitleTimePriceRegistration
July 7
Americas/Europe
July 8
Asia/Australia
Standards Committee Webinar: Products and Services Layer 8am-9:30am PT | 11am-12:30pm ET
4pm-5:30pm BST | 5pm-6:30pm CEST
and...
4pm-5:30pm PT | 7pm-8:30pm ET
7am-8:30am SGT/AWST | 8am-9:30am JST | 9am-10:30am AEST
FreeRegister here
July 23
Americas/Europe
July 24
Asia/Australia
Standards Committee Open Forum: Modern IT and the Taxonomy Extensions8am-9:30am PT | 11am-12:30pm ET
4pm-5:30pm BST | 5pm-6:30pm CEST
and...
4pm-5:30pm PT | 7pm-8:30pm ET
7am-8:30am SGT/AWST | 8am-9:30am JST | 9am-10:30am AEST
FreeRegister here
VariousIndividual Workgroup MeetingsVariousFreeWorkgroup members only
Register for a workgroup here to receive an invite

Board of Directors - TBM Tuesdays

DateEvent TitleTimePriceRegistration
July 14
Americas/Europe
On-Demand
Asia/Australia
Episode 2: Using TBM to Slash OpEx and Optimize Vendor Spending
with Greg Sly, CIO at Verizon
1pm-2pm PT | 4pm-5pm ET
9pm-10pm BST | 10pm-11pm CEST
FreeRegister here
On-Demand Registration
July 28
Americas/Europe
On-Demand
Asia/Australia
Episode 3: Using TBM to Drive Consensus and Self-Fund Innovation
Live Round Table hosted by Keith Barthelmeus, Global VP and CFO at Brink’s, Inc.
8am-9am PT | 11am-12pm ET
4pm-5pm BST | 5pm-6pm CEST
FreeRegister here
On-Demand Registration

Virtual Conferences and Summits

DateEvent TitleTimePriceRegistration
July 8
Asia/Australia
July 7
Americas
APAC TBM Summit: Managing Disruption9am-11am SGT/AWST | 10am-12pm JST | 11pm-1pm AEST
6pm-8pm PT
FreeRegister here


As a reminder:



      Best Wishes,




      Jarod Greene,

 

      General Manager

 

      TBM Council
2 people found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes